I like mud!

However, my Mommah doesn’t.

It’s been raining for like ever here. We have to walk in the rain, which is okay but makes her crabby.
Well.

Everything makes her crabby.

And the back yard is all mud.

I love to be in the back yard. I get to run and dig (which also makes Mommah crabby, by the way.) (I did mention that everything makes her crabby, right?)

So today the sun was shining when we got home from a VERY short walk because her foot hurt and she let me go outside. I love to go outside. It’s her fault that I got all muddy!

And then she ran the evil vacuum and I had to come inside. Seriously, I have to bark at it so it doesn’t suck up my toys or my Mommah, cuz even though she’s a crab and a half, I love her lots.

I got so excited about the vacuum that I ran all around downstairs. Mommah said, “YOU’RE LEAVING MUD EVERYWHERE!”

Geesh. So I wanted to go back outside cuz she was havin a temper tantrum!

And then I saw that she was making lunch and I just wanted to come back in! And she tried to clean off my feet and I just wanted to run around again, even though she just mopped up all the mud. Again, not my fault, right?

Well.

I ended up getting a bath. It’s a good thing I like to get a bath.

The moral of the story? Don’t get muddy when the Mommah’s feeling crabby or you’ll never get outside again!

One thought on “I like mud!

  1. I understand why your Mommah got upset about you making doggy prints of mud on her just cleaned floor. Most mommahs get frustrated because they work so hard to make a home nice and clean and not only does no one else notice, everyone else thinks it’s their job to mess it all up again! But you are right, and Mommah, did accidentally set you up to mess up her nice clean floor. But you got a bath, which you like, and everyone ended up happy in the end!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started